clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sander, Tavana Named to First-Team All-MPSF Volleyball Squad

Taylor Sander and Futi Tavana were named to the All-MPSF First Team, the MPSF announced today. Sander was beat for Player of the Year honors by USC's Tony Ciarelli.

Robb Stowell, Russ Lavaja, and Joe Kauliakamoa were named to the second team, while Josue Rivera was given a spot on the all-freshman list. BYU prepares for MPSF quarterfinal action this Saturday at 7:00 pm MT against Long Beach State. The match will air on BYUtv.