clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

BYU Football: Latest TV Coverage announced

With a couple of TV announcements for the Cougars, here is what is on tap so far in the fall.

Six BYU game are already scheduled for TV Coverage
Six BYU game are already scheduled for TV Coverage
Lance Iversen/USA TODAY Sports

With the announcements today regarding the TV schedule for the Texas (Fox Sports 1) and Middle Tennessee (CBS Sports Network) games, the Cougars now have six of their games assigned to television coverage.  Four of the six are scheduled the ESPN networks, one on Fox Sports 1, and one on CBS Sports Network.  Five of the six home games have not been scheduled and with one of those being shown by BYUtv, most likely Savannah State, the other four will be up for grabs by ESPN.  Take a look at the list below and give us your thoughts.  We will update the list as more game times and TV coverage is announced.

August 29 (Friday)

Connecticut

Rentschler Field

7:00 PM EDT

ESPN
September 6 (Saturday) Texas Darrell K Royal-Texas Memorial Stadium 6:30 PM CDT Fox Sports 1
September 11 (Thursday) Houston LaVell Edwards Stadium 9 PM EDT ESPN
September 20 (Saturday) Virginia LaVell Edwards Stadium TBA TBA
October 3 (Friday) Utah State LaVell Edwards Stadium 10:15 PM EDT ESPN
October 9 (Thursday) Central Florida Bright House Networks Stadium TBA ESPN
October 18 (Saturday) Nevada LaVell Edwards Stadium TBA TBA
October 24 (Friday) Boise State Bronco Stadium 7:00 PM MDT ESPN or ESPN2
November 1 (Saturday) Middle Tennessee State Johnny "Red" Floyd Stadium 2:30 PM CDT CBS Sports Network
November 15 (Saturday) UNLV LaVell Edwards Stadium TBA TBA
November 22 (Saturday) Savannah State LaVell Edwards Stadium 3 PM EDT BYUtv
November 29 (Saturday) California California Memorial Stadium TBA

TBA