clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

BYU Soccer: Watch World Cup Soccer with the Cougars!

Watch World Cup Soccer with BYU Players and Coaches at The Wall.

Come watch soccer with BYU
Come watch soccer with BYU
Abigail Keenan

Calling all Vanquish the Foe readers!! The BYU Men's Soccer Team and The Wall, an on campus lounge restaurant, have teamed up to provide students and fans an opportunity to meet players and coaches while watching a number of FIFA World Cup matches.  Not only will the players be on hand to watch the games, but they will be available to sign autographs and even hand out prizes and swag!  Don't know what swag is?? Come and find out!  Since the schedule includes games through July 9th, you can come and talk about their latest games or just enjoy the atmosphere with other fans.  Don't forget to pick up tickets to upcoming games as well.  Listed below is all the information you need in order to find the team and the food.  Don't hesitate to show up as the restaurant has seating for 100 fans and has nine TVs so you can view the game, and a BYU player from wherever you are sitting.

The Wall

Location: Earnest L. Wilkinson Student Center, 2130 E 1080 N, Provo, Utah 84602

For more information visit thewall.byu.edu.

The Schedule:

Come join the team on the following dates and times:

Friday June 13, 1pm- Spain vs. Holland
Monday June 16, 4pm- USA vs. Ghana
Tuesday June 17, 1pm- Brazil vs. Mexico
Wednesday June 18, 1pm- Spain vs. Chile
Monday June 23, 2pm- Cameroon vs. Brazil
Thursday June 26, 10am- USA vs. Germany
Monday June 30, 2pm- Teams TBA
Saturday July 5, 2pm- Teams TBA
Tuesday July 8, 2pm- SEMIFINALS
Wednesday July 9, 2pm- SEMIFINALS

Let's support the US Soccer team and BYU Cougars and who knows, you may even run into someone from Vanquish the Foe!

Are you going to watch a game with the Cougars? Let us know which ones in the comments below.